Sheffield Office 0114 242 4244
sales@soccertackle.com


 

Genuine comments about our football goals used over time, not just "one-liners" about service and quick delivery from paid review companies.
 Click below to see goalpost videos.

CLICK HERE TO SEE OUR GOALPOST VIDEOS

The video shows the popular 8' x 4' goal being installed in a typical garden setting
The only plastic goal post with a three year manufacturer's warranty.

 
GOAL POSTS REVIEW : ITSA GOAL UPVC 12 X 6 MATCH GOAL  
 
  If "Carlsberg" made football goals.......I don’t normally write reviews but felt given the level of personal service and the quality of the football goal I received, it was imperative that I did.  I wanted a football goal for my son, aged six. I did the usual research, others dad’s and the Internet, as well as the high street stores and supermarkets. All sources came back with mixed reviews, faulty nets, goals that either collapsed, rusted or needed a degree in quantum physics to understand the instructions!  I then found www.itsagoal.net, I rang the number on the website and spoke to John Wilson, he could not have been more helpful, he listened and listened to my ever expanding needs, a personal service as it should be, no hard sell, just friendly advice on what to look for in a goal. 
In time-honoured fashion, I left it late to order for my son’s birthday. I rang www.itsagoal.net and spoke to Jon Paul Wilson who was fantastic (personal service runs in the family) as although in the middle of stocktaking and closed, he organised and sent out the football goal which arrived the next day!
The football goal is perfect, a late night construction and I am no DIY expert! Hey, presto the chance to relive my youth, oh and of course a present for my son and heir! Study, solid and withstanding the great British weather!
Before you ask, no I am not related or work for www.itsagoal.net, I am just a dad who wanted a football goal in the garden for his son. An excellent product, superb company, as I said in the beginning, if Carlsberg made football goals........... this would be the place. Thank you so much for your help and patience. I will be back to buy again and have already recommended to all and sundry.
Steve Horner 2014

 
Click here view the upvc 12x6 goalpost

FOOTIE GOAL UPVC 12 X 6 MATCH GOAL
“Having bought cheaper options previously, we have come to realise that actually this is false economising as they don’t last too long, and in the long run you will end up paying more for a substandard item.  So we looked for a superior goal for our teenage sons, who have the most powerful kicks.  This led us to do some considerable research and uncovering SoccerTackle.  The price was a little daunting at first, but having done the research, called and spoke to Andrew, who was very helpful but also very honest, we decided the right way forward was to purchase from SoccerTackle.  The goal comes with a two-year warranty, which is invaluable with the punishment my sons give the goalposts.  Delivery was super quick, instructions super easy, build quality fantastic, looks great.  You get what you pay for. " Want to spend little, expect to replace often".  Spend a little more, you will not be disappointed.  Also, great to buy from a British Company too.“ I hope this helps and gives your company the support it deserves.
Lord James Rotherham of Chaol Ghleann
 
Click here view the upvc 12x6 goalpost
FOOTIE GOALPOST FOR THE GARDEN - PLASTIC 12 X 6 MATCH GOAL
Hi, My apologies for not sending this sooner (it's only been on my to-do list for the last two months!). Firstly, I do hope this finds you well and you and your team are managing to weather the current 'storm'. I really just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help and advise you gave me regarding the correct goal for my son, he absolutely loves it and it's proved to be a real godsend the past couple of months during these difficult times. Also, another big thank you for sending it out so quickly and in time for his birthday and for pre-assembling some of the parts making it so quick and easy to set up on the day - your customer service really is second to none! I'm so glad I purchased the 12' goal over the 8' as, despite my son being just seven years of age and quite small, he can comfortably 'fly' from one side of this thing to the other, quite to my astonishment and anything smaller really wouldn't have been so much fun for him to practise his 'keeping' skills. On a personal note - I particularly love the perfectly straight (non-sagging) single piece crossbar - quite unique amongst all other goals in the marketplace at this price point, and I'm very grateful to you for offering me this option despite it not being part of your standard line for this goal. So, once again, thank you for the great product and great customer service - your company is truly the benchmark to which all others should strive to be like. I wish you continued success and hope you come out of this pandemic stronger than ever.

Mr Carl Gilbert - UK May 2020 
 

Click here view the upvc Footie 12x6 goalpost


ITSA GOAL UPVC 12 X 6 MATCH GOAL

Hi Georgina,
It was great talking to you today. I bought a set of goals back in the mid to late 90s. I brought them over to the USA in 2004. They get used every day with my boys in the backyard. Nets are original too.... lol
We are looking to purchase more 12x6 goals for our Academy here in Dayton,(BEAVERCREEK) Ohio.
Your dad has made a great product that has stood the test of time. It has withstood the elements bringing joy to soccer players all over the world.... I know you said it has been tough but you provide a quality product and I love the fact it is Made in England.
John Evans - 2019
Click here view the upvc 12x6 goalpost

 

We have just purchased our second "it's a goal" goal from Soccertackle after having our original for over a dozen years. The first goal was still in a very good condition which says everything about the excellent build quality and durability of the product but we felt it was time for a shiny bright new one. We have replaced the net once during that time after a lawn mower accident and the after sales service and support for buying extras is second to none. 
I cannot ever recall receiving such friendly and helpful service anywhere and I only wish all companies took such care of their customers not just before the sale but long afterwards as well. 
Despite the excellent service, however, the key reason we bought our second goal is because of our experience with the first. The build quality is exceptional and far superior to other goals we have seen. We have four football mad boys and it's fair to say that the goal has had almost constant use during all of that time and yet it has stood up to some pretty hard shooting without suffering any major damage.
Our new goal has a single crossbar and was very easy to assemble. I am sure this goal will see us through another dozen years and by which time our boys will have become young men!
If you are thinking of purchasing a goal, do not consider any other. Ultimately you get what you pay for and these goals offer the best value for your money anywhere and are in a different league to the likes of Samba Goals. I have never written a review of anything before but such was the impression made on me and the helpful service I have received, that I felt compelled to share my views.
First class goals from a first class company - simply the best. 👍
Thanks,
Ian Irving - Northumberland - 2018

 
" The uPVC football goalposts are very very good and beat any Samba goal. We had six delivered to Plymouth and they have had many good comments from our customers, quoting how well they are made and at a very good price.  "
Alex Haste  Plymouth  March 2010
 
 
" I would like to express my gratitude and thanks on behalf of our club for the provision of stadium quality goal posts and accessories which have greatly enhanced our facility.  As you are aware we arrived unannounced at your facility and without prompting you asked if we wanted a brief tour of your facility and works. We obliged and you showed us your manufacturing area and the storage facility. During that time we discussed the many products you have on offer but the thing that impressed me most was your enthusiasm for the design of new products and an eye for detail based on safety and customer preference.You are obviously a forward thinking company that listens to your customers and seeks their opinions. The sales side of your company was not over bearing but informative and supportive. In fact, at one point we were encouraged to look at other companies to compare prices and products. This obviously shows you are a company confident in your products and performance. May I say that I would have no hesitation in purchasing further products from you in the future and directing others to your services.    I would also be quite willing to seek advice confidently knowing that any dialogue would be unbiased. 
Stephen Roscamp - Secretary Swallonest Bethesda F.C. 2008 "
 
 
Acorns F.C. Jan 2014 - Wisbech- Rob Gifford Honorary President -
At the end of last season I was planning on packing up my involvement at the club and stepped down as chairman, I had been slowly reducing my football involvement outside of the club , but then I agreed to stay one more season coaching the new U7s which has actually led to coaching the u15s and U18s as well, and an award from the county F A and a trip to Buckingham Palace.This has helped me realise I cannot leave the club until my original goal of providing  football from 6-60 is realised. To that end the club will be taking up an additional facility this year, and we will be looking to purchase 24 x 8 goals, my instant feeling is that they should not be permanent, to give us the maximum options of moving pitches and not having to install sockets, and naturally I thought of you and your company. Based on Your experience John, what do you think will be the best product for us and can you give me a price for these four (two sets) to include all nets fixings etc.
Let me start by saying how pleased I am that you and your company are finally getting the recognition you rightly deserve with your excellent products.The F A finally adding your company to the list of approved football goal suppliers.I have to report that the 12 x6  goals we purchased from you and the 16x7 goals are still in new a condition and have performed excellently and far exceeded my expectations based on years of Samba Goal use.


 

After your recent  enquiry via Horsham & District Youth Football League pertaining to ITSAGOAL it has been passed to our Club Secretary. Frankly, I swear by their products and would be hard-pressed to purchase any other goals from elsewhere, either the PVC or Aluminium versions. In my own opinion, a no-brainer - The items I have purchased for Henfield U8’s/U9’s whom I Coach are of excellent quality and better than anything else I could find on the market in terms of robustness: cost. I personally purchased ours as one-piece goals and just take the end triangles-off (as opposed to buying a bag full of bits to set-up each Saturday or training session). Admittedly I have an Estate car and they hang out of the back, but the benefits of only taking literally less than one minute to erect by this option are untold on a cold muddy morning! Your U9’s have seen/are familiar with our goals, as we took them over to our 3G facility only recently to play our match whilst the poor weather was hampering grass fixtures, and you are always welcome to pop down the A24 to have a closer look.The second good reason for purchasing ITSA Goal Posts – An entirely UK small family Company operating out of a sports ground under the shadows of Sheffield Steelworks, and their MD John is mad-fanatical on kids football and likewise his products. I visited John at his factory whilst working in the area as part of our own market research. I’m not in any way affiliated to ITSA Goal; but if you should give John a call (which I would recommend, he is very helpful and does not do the hard-sell thing), please mention Andy at Henfield U9’s, as we do keep in touch and he would appreciate knowing that  we recommend his football goal products    April 2013


 

 The goals are fantastic and we are excited about putting them to good use + The target goals we have just ordered will be very useful in training.  Will send you some pictures of our duff inflatable  I-goals now in the bin. We were extremely impressed with the new Mini Soccer Goals in the first competitive outing, and we soon mastered from boot of the car to erection in under 3 minutes each goal (and that was just me and my 10-year-old daughter assisting). The opposition was similarly impressed and I noticed that their Coaches were giving them an interested thorough inspection after the game. Now I know a bit more regarding what's what with the football goals and how the Mini Soccer size can fit in my car without dismantling for the short distance to our home pitch from my house. (again, that’s the beauty of these football goals) they are so flexible and cover all the bases).  I will not hesitate in buying more;  On the Internet Peter Shilton was still promoting/endorsing inflatable I-goals (which was one of the things that gave us initial confidence in buying the blow up goal product - which endured about four matches before the first of a great many embarrassing failures with both the goals themselves and the pumps).Thanks again for both sized sets of the heavy duty uPVC goals that we have recently bought  – Very pleased with the purchase.  Feb 2012

Used Goalposts -  (an eight-year-old goalpost that was a rare second hand eBay goalpost ) -  The football goals were a birthday present so only got installed on Wednesday.  he loves it - and my husband (who is a football coach) thinks it's fantastic (and he's very hard to impress !) I did wash the net which came up well, but I haven't bothered with the posts as it looks fine as it is at the bottom of the garden. Will definitely recommend  ITSA GOAL football posts to our football friends.     Many thanks, Natalie Jan 2011

 
" 12' X 6' MINI SOCCER GOALPOST A quick message to say thank you for fantastic service in getting this Goalpost to us in record time. My son's birthday is today (30th April) and the item ...came yesterday after ordering on Monday! His face in seeing the assembled goal this morning was priceless. The quality of the product is also second to none. We've had goals before (Samba Goals I'm afraid to say) but this knocks the spots off anything previous. Great service and products, I will be spreading the word to all who wish to buy a similar product - look no further than ITSA Goal."
Mike Gooden July 2009
 

" Just received my 12'x6' goal today, got to say how pleased I am with it. My son has had a few goals in his time and not one of them comes close to this one. The uPVC is as strong as can be, it fixes together nice and tight and the net is top quality. I nearly got a samba goal ...I'm so glad I did not. If anyone is thinking of getting a football goal I would totally recommend this product. The customer service is brilliant and it turned up on time. A great big thank you to Georgina. Many thanks Darren."
Darren UK 2009
 
 
" We purchased five sets of aluminium goals from Itsagoal and are really pleased with their performance. Safety was our main concern and ease of use a close second and after a lot of research and advice we were introduced to Itsagoal and have not regretted the decision. Each time our teams play now we get admiring glances from the opposition teams and many have commented on how professional they look. They are robustly constructed and yet still light weight and satisfy a higher level of safety than the usual statutory requirements and when we are responsible for up to 500 children we can not compromise on safety. I feel sure that they will last for many years because they have been crafted so well in the beginning and we would recommend any other club to use the same.
Philip Clayton - Chairman Fleetwood Town Junior Football Club    2006."
 
 
" Just to say thank you for the football goals. I am a very happy customer. The goals arrived within 48 hours and they look fantastic. They are very strong and thanks to the net attachments look far better than a Samba goal."
Andrew Bryant 2000
 

"I would just like to say how pleased we are with the lockable fold-in Mini-Soccer goals we recently purchased.  We have fastened the netting permanently onto to frame and now they can be easily stored and carried with the netting fixed to the goal.  Once carried to the pitch the goalposts can be erected and secured to the ground within 60 seconds which is absolutely fantastic.  As well as being easy to erect they are also the best and most professional looking goals in the league.  Every team that comes to play us comments on the football goals.  We have tried several types of goals over the years.  Plastic, fully erected aluminium, solid D-side bracket types and these are by far the best we have ever had.  Well done for a fantastic, innovative football goal design”.
Dennis Hickford, Vice-Chairman, Woodbank Junior Football Club. Sept 2008
 

"This is a really impressive football goal after our last Samba goal that did not last very long. It has a great design and looks like the real thing.    The boys love it. "    
Ann Marriot  Macclesfield  Cheshire 2009  
 
 

Good Afternoon Andrew,

I hope you are well. I would like to take the time to compliment an member of your staff. Georgina has been incredible over the last week. She has been contactable, resolute, polite and well humoured throughout a problematic time. I feel as though she deserves recognition and commendation for the service provided. Much fewer accolades are deserving of your contracted courier however. I’m about to put the goal together and hope that we have hours of fun with it. Give my warmest regards to Georgina,  Sincerely Dave Murray 
Dave Murray June 2020  
 



"In August of 1998, I purchased a 12 x 6 uPVC football Goal for my son Jack’s 9th birthday.  It has stood in my garden all year round ever since. The amount of use has been staggering by a keen footballer and all his friends. Jack played in a youth team from the age of 10 to 18 and with football parties, cup finals and internationals played in our garden, it has taken a battering. I am pleased to say that it has only been in need of a structural repair once. You were able to replace the broken part within a few days. I have easily been able to replace the net by mail order and have just worn out the Third net in 12 years. I now have a 5-year-old grandson and need to refurbish the goal for him too. I phoned today to find that you are still able to supply spare parts for this goal. I have broken the horizontal multi-surface support with my run away mower and need a new net.  This goal has been manhandled out of the way for grass cutting, it has withstood numerous penalties and collisions with players of all sizes over the years. The goalpost is still perfectly serviceable after all these years.    Well done - It’s a Goal and a half! "
Andy Lord   April 2010 
 


Customers can leave comment on the site alongside the product or via email to sales@itsagoal.net. Feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps other grassroots football teams not waste money on poor quality products that just do not last. Find more goal post reviews on the links below.

8'x4' Garden Goal Post Reviews  8'x6' Garden Goal Post Reviews   12'x6' Goal Post Reviews
16'x7' Goal Post Reviews   21'X7' Youth Goal Post Reviews   24'x8' Full Size Goal Reviews 


This page shows a small selection of the longer more detailed goal post reviews. Many more football goal reviews can be seen on the individual product pages.